Sunday, February 1, 2015

Cora's Heart by Rachael Herron

From bestselling author, Rachael Herron, comes another funny and sexy romcom set in the sleepy Californian coastal town of Cypress Hollow.
Cora has been hurt too many times, and by one man in particular . . . Abandoned by her mother and widowed in her mid-twenties, Cora Sylvan has learned the hard way that you should take nothing in life for granted. So everything is planned out to the last degree – from how to run her farm on a shoestring to how to survive a major earthquake.
Unfortunately, there's nothing in those notes to cover the return of the infuriatingly handsome Mac Wildwood, her husband's cousin, the man she loved and lost. And Mac, it seems, has a secret plan of his own up his sleeve. Cora Sylvan safeguarded everything – but she didn't protect her heart . . .
Fans of Debbie Macomber and Penny Reid will love this trip into Cypress Hollow, and into love.
From Goodreads.

This was a sweet, light romance. Cora is struggling after her stock of crafts has burned but then Mac, her husband returns home. She used to love Mac but she married Logan. The end is predictable but the book still had a few surprises which was nice.

This book qualifies for:
Goodreads Reading Challenge 2015
Novel Books & Reading Challenges Tower Teams III
A Million More Pages Hogwarts: February Challenges (5/5)
A Million More Pages Hogwarts: Spring Fling
A Million More Pages Hogwarts: To Be A Ravenclaw
A Million More Pages Hogwarts: Hearts, Romance, Spring Greetings
A Million More Pages Hogwarts: The Zodiac
A Million More Pages Hogwarts: Harry Potter: The Ultimate Series Tour
A Winter's Respite Read-a-Thon 2015

No comments:

Post a Comment